You can leave a group chat in Connect at any time. When you leave, everyone in the chat is notified. Group chats are only available with other team members.
If youβre the chat owner: The chat stays active after you leave, but no one can remove members anymore. If you need to remove anyone, do it before you leave.
Prerequisites: This feature is available for all Vagaro businesses. Chatting with employees at your business does not require a text messaging plan. Connect by Vagaro is not yet available for the Vagaro Pay Desk.
To leave a group chat:
-
Go to Connect by Vagaro:
-
On a Phone or Tablet: Download or open the Connect app.
-
On the Computer: Log in to your Vagaro business, then select the Messages
button in the top-right corner.
-
-
Go to the Teams tab.
-
Leave the chat:
-
Connect by Vagaro App: Open the chat you want to leave, select the three dots
in the top-right corner, and then select Leave Chat.
-
Web Version: Hover over the chat you want to leave, select the three dots
, and then select Leave Chat.
-
You've left the chat. You'll need to ask the group chat owner to rejoin.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.