Skip to main content

Merge and Clean Up Customers

Comments

8 comments

  • Sonja Gonzalez

    Will I lose customer notes by merging customers?

    0
  • Jamie B

    Hi Sonja,
    You will not lose notes when merging customers. If you have any more questions, feel free to ask.
    Thanks,

    Jamie

    0
  • Adriane Zawacki

    How d i undo a merge. I lost all the client info

    0
  • Vagaro Support

    Hi, Adriane. I am sorry about the difficulty you are experiencing. Merged customer profiles cannot be undone, but you can re-create the customer's profile using their same email address. A support ticket has been created for you, and someone will contact you soon.

    0
  • Sam Admin

    I would also like to warn other uses that the card on file info will be lost- even after the preview of the merge says otherwise

    0
  • Jamie B

    Hi Sam,

    When merging customer profiles, a card on file will be lost when merging that information from one profile to another. However, the card information will not be lost if you merge a profile to the profile with the card on file. 

    This prevents credit card information from being saved to another customer's profile.

    If you have any further questions, please contact Vagaro Support; they'd be happy to troubleshoot with you.

    Thanks,

    Jamie

    0
  • Brittany Grace

    Did you guys re-program how merging works? Because to merge something means to take the information from both profiles and combine them into one. I merged a customer last week who had two profiles because she got married since she was last here, so a new profile was created when it didn't need to be and I wanted to combine both profiles. Today when I went to search what she purchased last week because we needed to order something, all record of that purchase was gone, including in the Transaction List and I had to go un-delete her profile. I noticed in the description that Vera gave me that it says “If you merge them again, review the From, To, and Result boxes first so the correct profile is kept.”  There was not a “correct” profile. In most cases, there is not a correct and incorrect profile. There were 2 correct profiles that needed to be merged into one, not delete one and keep the other. That's not a merge. If I wanted to delete one and keep the other I would have done that. Now I feel like I can no longer trust this function because I thought it was combining all information on the two profiles into one. Almost had a mini heart attack wondering where the information of that transaction disappeared to.

    0
  • Jamie B

    Hi Brittany, we did not make any changes. I talked to our support staff, and someone should contact you soon

    Thanks,

    Jamie

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.

For every step.