Icon
Small business funding from Vagaro
Learn More
Expand your business with Buy Now, Pay Later
Learn More

Merge & Clean Up Customer Profiles

Comments

8 comments

  • Avatar
    Jessi

    I have customers with multiple "locked" profiles. Some of my clients aren't tech savvy enough to correct this on their own. Do I really have to call customer support to merge them?

    0
  • Avatar
    Donna J

    Hi Jessi... You don't have to CALL customer support, but you at least have to email the particulars about the locked customers to support@vagaro.com. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    0
  • Avatar
    Sonja Gonzalez

    Will I lose customer notes by merging customers?

    0
  • Avatar
    Jamie Bennett

    Hi Sonja,
    You will not lose notes when merging customers. If you have any more questions, feel free to ask.
    Thanks,

    Jamie

    0
  • Avatar
    Adriane

    How d i undo a merge. I lost all the client info

    0
  • Avatar
    Kimberly Banow

    Hi, Adriane. I am sorry about the difficulty you are experiencing. Merged customer profiles cannot be undone, but you can re-create the customer's profile using their same email address. A support ticket has been created for you, and someone will contact you soon.

    0
  • Avatar
    Sam Admin

    I would also like to warn other uses that the card on file info will be lost- even after the preview of the merge says otherwise

    0
  • Avatar
    Jamie Bennett

    Hi Sam,

    When merging customer profiles, a card on file will be lost when merging that information from one profile to another. However, the card information will not be lost if you merge a profile to the profile with the card on file. 

    This prevents credit card information from being saved to another customer's profile.

    If you have any further questions, please contact Vagaro Support; they'd be happy to troubleshoot with you.

    Thanks,

    Jamie

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.