Seamlessly combine duplicate profiles using our handy merge tool or the Customer List to find and select customers you want to merge in Vagaro.
Merge 100% Matched Customers
- Hover over Customers. Then select Merge Duplicate Customers.
- Toggle Merge 100% Matched Customers on.
- Duplicated profiles with a 100% match will automatically be detected and merged going forward.
A yellow chip labeled "Merge in Progress" signifies which profiles are currently merging.
Manually Merging Customers
- Hover over Customers. Then select Customers List.
- Select the customer to merge and then click Merge.
This takes you to the Merge Customers List.
From the Merge List, you can see all the potential clients who are eligible to be merged as well as the Match Score.
Here's what each match percent means:
- A 100 percent match score means that both customers share the same phone number, first name, and last name.
- An 80 percent match means that both customers have the same first and last name but do not share the same phone number.
- A 75 percent match means that both clients have the same phone number and first name but do not have the same last name.
- A 40 percent match means that the customers have the same phone number and last name but do not have the same first name.
The list is first sorted by the Percent Match. It's then sorted alphabetically. Matching items are displayed in bold. Let's now merge a customer!
A blue locked icon indicates that the customer changed their Vagaro username and password and cannot be merged. Send a request to firstname.lastname@example.org to complete this process for locked customers.
A customer who is also an employee or owner of a Vagaro business will not display in the merge list.
- Click the red Merge button for customers to merge.
- The customer in the From field is merged into the customer in the To field.
To reverse the merge order, click the blue Switch button in the middle of the screen.
If a customer has logged in, they will only show in the To column. If both customers have logged in, the profiles cannot be merged.
- Under Result, the report displays all the information being merged into the other profile.
- Click Merge.
- If a customer has logged in, they can only show in the To field. If both customers have logged in, the profiles cannot be merged.
- If the customer in the To field has a credit card on file, the credit card information cannot be merged into the profile of the customer in the From field. If both customers have a credit card on file, but only one of the customers has an email, the customer with the email is shown in the To field. These customers can be switched.
- If both customers have a credit card and email on file, the customer with the most appointments and classes will be displayed in the To field. These customers can be switched.
What if the Merge Customers Tool Isn't Working?
Follow these troubleshooting steps if the merge tool isn't working:
- Refresh the page
- Log out and back in
- Clear the web browser cache and cookies and log out and back in
- Try a different web browser
Vagaro Pro App
- Log out and back in
- Check that you're using the current app version
If you're still having problems, send a request to email@example.com and one of our engineers can merge the customers for you. Email the following:
- The business name
- The customer name
- The email you want to keep
Put Merge Customers in the email subject line so the request gets to the team faster.